Wow… 2016 Already

For all of you who are still following this blog, I appologize for not keeping it up to date…

Health

 
Well a few things have happened since I was last here. Firstly Christine’s electric wheelchair gave up the ghost and we invested in a new one, we went to social services and they MAY reimburse us… Chris’s eyes are getting worse and this is the sh!ttiest part… She says not walking isn’t really a problem, but not being able to see is cr@p. I’m looking after her as well as I can but this means I can’t leave her alone for long periods and this is affecting my ability to work…

I can’t register as her carer until we’ve been here for 5 years so I don’t know what Camaron is talking about European migrants definitely don’t have the same rights as locals…! Although you could argue that they’ve been here 5 years at age 5 ๐Ÿ™‚

Magic

Last year started off very well with a hotel job straight away… This turned sour in May for reasons beyond my control… The regular restaurant closed and the nightclub and the timeshare were more hassle than they were worth in the end… So I’ve polished my table hopping sets and created a closeup show which I am now actively selling to restaurants and hotels but no gigs as yet… My last job was as Santa in a local Villa ho ho ho ๐Ÿ™‚

  

Food

An old friend Viv said I should start Blogging my food… For those of you on Facebook you know I do this anyway but I thought maybe blog the recipes here along with the costs in Tenerife which would give you an idea of the cost of living…

  

Typical Saturday Brunch

So that’s all for now, see you in the comments or email me at timdowd (at) me.com

Leave a Reply

