World Cup… What Sport…?

For those of you who know me well it’s not a secret that I am not a football fan… Or a fan of watching other people play sport… Or anything for that matter… Now people watching that’s another ball game, well… not exactly a ball game but you get my drift…

I am a participant not a spectator and usually… So say those who know me well… The center if attention… So, if I have to watch sport I want to be in the front row… And so we were at Café Seven in La Caleta for the World Cup final (of football)

20140714-135705-50225836.jpg

JUST BEFORE THE START OF EXTRA TIME

If it wasn’t for the chain smoker to my left (not pictured or you would get cancer just looking at him) the evening was a blast… The people remembered us, the food was great.

20140714-140324-50604059.jpg

SELFIE BEFORE THE SHOW

If you are ever here try the steak in pepper sauce, or if you are into burgers try the Seven Big Burger which is burger, salad, ham, bacon, onions, cheese and a fried egg… served with fried potatoes (or frozen chips to the rest of us) but for €7,50 it’s worth it…

Leave a Reply

